Cart 0

PosterCo Ltd

The Pop Group - Y (Album Cover Art) - Framed Print - 16" x 16"


The Pop Group are an English band formed in Bristol in 1977 by Mark Stewart, John Waddington, Simon Underwood, Gareth Sager, and Bruce Smith.

Their output in the late 1970s drew on an idiosyncratic range of sources across music (including free jazz, funk and dub), avant-garde art, and radical politics, helping to pioneer post-punk music.

The group released two albums, Y (1979) and For How Much Longer Do We Tolerate Mass Murder? (1980), and the acclaimed singles "She Is Beyond Good and Evil" (1979) and "We Are All Prostitutes" (1979), before breaking up in 1981.

Share this Product

More from this collection