Cart 0

PosterCo Ltd

Sheppard and Emmagan - Stargate Atlantis - Framed print 16"H x 12"W


Stargate Atlantis Team - Framed print, inner frame measurement of 16"H x 12"W.

Stargate Atlantis is a Canadian-American adventure and military science fiction television series and part of MGM's Stargate franchise. The show was created by Brad Wright and Robert C. Cooper as a spin-off series of Stargate SG-1, which was based on the feature film Stargate 

The story of Stargate Atlantis follows the events of Stargate SG-1's seventh season finale episode "Lost City" and eighth season premiere episode "New Order", in which the cast of that series discovered an Antarctic outpost created by the alien race known as the Ancients. In the pilot episode "Rising", Stargate Command sends an international team to investigate the outpost, where Dr. Daniel Jackson discovers the location of Atlantis, the legendary city created by the Ancients, and Colonel Jack O'Neill visits the outpost after having been put in stasis and retrieved from it.

The Stargate Atlantis team consisted off:

John Sheppard (Joe Flanigan): a US Air Force Major recruited to the Atlantis Expedition due to his intuitive mastery over Ancient technology. He becomes the de facto commander of Atlantis' military contingent after the original mission commander, Colonel Marshall Sumner, is killed.

Elizabeth Weir (Torri Higginson): a diplomat and expert in international politics, who leads the initial Atlantis Expedition after briefly serving as the head of Stargate Command in Stargate SG-1.

Teyla Emmagan (Rachel Luttrell): the leader of the Athosians, a race of humans native to the Pegasus galaxy. She befriends Sheppard when he visits her homeworld and joins his team in order to fight the Wraith. She has the ability to sense the presence of the Wraith.

Aiden Ford (Rainbow Sun Francks): a First Lieutenant in the US Marine Corps, who is a member of Sheppard's team and becomes mentally unstable due to an overdose of Wraith feeding enzyme and abandons Atlantis.

Rodney McKay (David Hewlett): a brilliant scientist who is a member of Sheppard's team and the head of the Science and Research Departments on Atlantis. One of the foremost experts on Ancient technology.

Ronon Dex (Jason Momoa): A military specialist from the Planet Sateda. After his home was culled by the Wraith, he spent the next seven years running from the Wraith, who implanted a tracker in his shoulder and hunted him for sport. He meets up with Sheppard and the team, who help him remove the tracker that the Wraith installed, and he becomes a member.

Carson Beckett (Paul McGillion): the Chief of Medicine of Atlantis, he is killed in an explosion caused by Ancient technology. A clone of him created by the rogue Wraith "Michael" appears later

Samantha "Sam" Carter (Amanda Tapping): an astrophysicist and US Air Force Lieutenant Colonel, she is promoted to Colonel and given command of the Atlantis Expedition.

Jennifer Keller (Jewel Staite): the Chief of Medicine on Atlantis, who replaces Dr. Beckett.

Richard Woolsey (Robert Picardo): a representative of the International Oversight Advisory, In season 5, he replaces Samantha Carter as commander of Atlantis.

Share this Product

More from this collection